Garlic-Kale salad

This week I went to the market for the first time in  2018. I am really happy I did, because I stocked up with fresh juicy kale leaves at a little family stall I almost forgotten about. The leaves are not chopped up, so it inspired me to experiment with kale chips (this is where the garlic and rosemary oil is coming from). The chips worked like magic, but I realized that the flavoured oil would make a good dressing too, and this is how the Garlic-Kale salad was born.

NDW_9814

My new year`s resolution should have been: fuss less about posts, just do it. Last year I was a bit caught up in trying to create perfect posts, and ended up dropping the blog for too long. But I miss my food memories, the juicy pictures, and looking back at what I have done, so I decided I will just take it easy, so that I can enjoy posting again.

NDW_9811

Garlic-Rosemary oil

  • 6 tbs olive oil
  • 4 garlic cloves
  • 1 teaspoon red peppercorn
  • 3 stalks of rosemary

Take the leaves of the rosemary, clean and chop garlic and blitz all the ingredients until smooth.

Kale-Garlic salad

  • 2 handful of kale leaves
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  • Freshly grated pepper
  • A handful of sugar snaps
  • a thick slice of crumbly goat cheese
  • 2 hard boiled egg
  • 1-2 teaspoon garlic-rosemary oil

Wash the kale, remove the thick parts in the middle (it will be your mid cooking snack) and tear the leaves to bite sized pieces. Drizzle on the lemon juice, sprinkle with black pepper and massage the kale to soften it. Peel and quarter the cooked eggs, half sugar snaps, slice the cheese  and add drizzle with the dressing.

NDW_9812

One thought on “Garlic-Kale salad

  1. What a relief to hear that someone else is thinking the same way about writing the blog posts.. I’m gonna join you under the same slogan: Fuss less, just do it! Thank you for that! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment